Hailing from the nation's capital, Staycation’s sound is built on a foundation of dance-inducing grooves, powerful horns, gritty psychedelic rock, and topped off with infectious vocal hooks.  In Fall 2017, the group released their explosive debut EP, Escape Plan, which was independently recorded, produced, and mixed at Mystery Ton Studios by Kenny Eaton (Scale the Summit, Giraffes! Giraffes?, Exist), and mastered at BIAS Studios by Mike Monseur (Pasadena, John Jennings, Afro Bop Alliance Big Band).  Critics dug it, with outlets like DC Music Review saying the album “masterfully fuses heavy-hitting riffs with electro grooves, smooth horns, and lyrics evoking hints of sci-fi and soul.”

Staycation’s members are longtime players in the mid-Atlantic music scene, having performed at flagship venues such as the 9:30 Club, U Street Music Hall, Howard Theatre, and Baltimore Soundstage, and made festival appearances at All Good Festival and Camp Barefoot, among others. The band has shared stages with heavyweights such as Steve Kimock, Vinnnie Amico (moe.), Tom Hamilton (Joe Russo's Almost Dead/Brothers Past), Jen Hartswick (Trey Anastasio Band), Holly Bowling, Zack Deputy, The Heavy Pets, and No BS Brass Band.  Live Music Daily has hailed Staycation’s live performances as feeling “less like a show and increasingly like a great party,” while The Melomaniacs have noted the group is “well versed at keeping crowds on their feet” and leaving a “lasting sonic mark on audiences.”

Staycation is David Ray (drums/vocals), Neel Singh (bass), Nik Sus (vocals/guitar), and Will Sautter (vocals/alto sax/keys).